Rock Of Ages

| October 11, 2012

The 2012 Adam Shankman directed film adaptation of “Rock of Ages” is coming to Blu-ray Disc in an “Extended Cut” on October 9th via New Line Home Entertainment (distributed by Warner Home Video).

Rock Of Ages stars Julianne Hough, Diego Boneta, Russell Brand, Paul Giamatti, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Malin Ackerman, Mary J. Blige, Bryan Cranston, Alec Baldwin and Tom Cruise. It features music from Def Leppard, Foreigner, Journey, Poison, REO Speedwagon, Joan Jett, Night Ranger, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi, Pat Benatar and Twisted Sister.

Tech specs for the release include full 1080p Hi-Def video and DTS-HD 5.1 Master Audio sound. The release will come in the form of a “combo pack” with a DVD and an UltraViolet digital copy of the film included. The title is already available over at Amazon.

Rock Of Ages is an adaptation of the 2006 rock jukebox Broadway musical of the same name by Chris D’Arienzo.

Bonus materials are listed below.

• Rock of Ages: Legends of the Sunset Strip
• The Stories We Sing
• Any Way You Want It
• Visit Florida
• Selected Songs
• Defining A Decade :
– The 80′s Look
– It’s All About The Moves
– Stripping Miami
– The Tease
– If You Build It, They Will Rock It
– Connection to The Music
– So It Started In A Bar

Own Rock Of Ages on Blu-ray Combo Pack or Digital Download 10.09.12.

About the Author:

Del Harvey is a co-founder of Film Monthly. He is an independent filmmaker, film director, screenwriter, and film teacher, currently living in Chicago.
Filed in: Video and DVD

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.